Current position£ºDomestic news >> Mediterranean Gulson

The world's largest cargo container "Mediterranean Gulson" round maiden voyage in Tianjin Port

The world's largest container ship "Mediterranean Gulson" round officially opened its first flight in Tianjin Port. The maritime ship that was launched on July 4th will complete the export of more than 3,000 TEUs in Tianjin Port and will travel through several ports to the North West Europe.

Tianjin Port is a world-class artificial deep-water port with a water depth of 22 meters. The 300,000-ton ship and the world's largest container ship can enter and leave the port freely around the clock. It is also the cradle of the development of container transportation in New China. China's first international container route and the first professional container terminal were opened in Tianjin Port.

The “Mediterranean Gulson” has a wheel length of 399.9 meters, a width of 61.5 meters, a maximum load of 22,4986.4 tons, and a maximum carrying capacity of 23,756 standard containers, which was built by South Korea’s Samsung Heavy Industry Shipyard.

“Tianjin Port is a gateway port in northern China, radiating a vast inland hinterland, and the navigation and berth conditions are suitable for stopping. Therefore, the 'Mediterranean Gulson' round will be selected in Tianjin Port.” Zhu Jing, Managing Director of Lisheng Mediterranean Shipping (Shanghai) Co., Ltd., said.

Tianjin Port is located at the “One Belt, One Road” sea-land junction, and has traded with more than 400 ports in more than 180 countries and regions in the world. It has been among the top ten ports in the world for many years. In the first six months of this year, the port's cumulative container throughput was 8.33 million TEUs, a year-on-year increase of 6.7%, higher than the average growth rate of coastal ports nationwide.

"The large-scale ship is an inevitable trend in the development of the world's low-carbon economy. Whether it can receive the world's largest container ship and its operational efficiency has reached the international leading level has become an important symbol to measure the world's first-class strong port." Tianjin Port (Group) Co., Ltd. Luo Xunjie, vice president, said that Tianjin Port and Hong Kong accelerated the intelligent upgrade and transformation, and greatly improved the efficiency of operation. In the second quarter of this year, the world's advanced level of 218 natural boxes per hour was achieved during the loading and unloading operations of ultra-large container ships.

copyright© 2019 Department of Transportation Information Engineering, Guangxi CommunicationsVocational and Technical College Computer Application Technology Kaisheng Guan,Tiande Zhuo,Haiming Chen,Caiyan Wang,Zhenyu Huang

All Rights Reservd.

当前位置:国内要闻 >> “地中海古尔松”

世界载货量最大集装箱“地中海古尔松”轮在天津港港首航

世界载箱量最大的集装箱船舶“地中海古尔松”轮在天津港港正式开启首航之旅。这艘刚刚于7月4日下水的海上巨轮,在天津港港完成3000余标准箱的外贸出口作业后,将途经多个港口,前往西北欧地区。

天津港港是世界级人工深水大港,航道水深达负22米,30万吨级船舶和世界最大的集装箱货轮可全天候自由进出港口。这里也是新中国集装箱运输事业发展的摇篮,我国第一条国际集装箱航线和第一座集装箱专业码头在天津港港建成开通。

“地中海古尔松”轮长399.9米,宽61.5米,最大载重224986.4吨,最大载箱量23756标准箱,由韩国三星重工造船厂建造。

“天津港港是中国北方门户港口,辐射广阔的内陆腹地,而且航道、泊位条件均适合停靠,所以‘地中海古尔松’轮将首航选在了天津港港。”为该船提供揽货服务的利胜地中海航运(上海)有限公司董事总经理朱竞透露。

天津港港位于“一带一路”海陆交汇点,同世界上180多个国家和地区的400多个港口有贸易往来,连续多年跻身世界港口前十强。今年前6个月,该港累计完成集装箱吞吐量833万标准箱,同比增长6.7%,高于全国沿海港口平均增长水平。

“船舶大型化是世界海运低碳经济发展的必然趋势,能否接待世界最大集装箱船舶且作业效率达到国际领先水平,已成为衡量国际一流强港的重要标志。”天津港港(集团)有限公司副总裁罗勋杰说,天津港港加快智能化升级改造,大幅提升作业效率,今年二季度创下了超大型集装箱货轮装卸作业在泊船时效率每小时218自然箱的世界先进水平。

copyright© 2019 广西交通职业技术学院 交通信息工程系 计算机应用技术 关凯升、卓天德、陈海明、王彩艳、黄震宇 All Rights Reservd.版权所有